Diverse Manual Therapy

Diverse Manual Therapy

5.0
1 employee

About this pro

I pride myself on being as diverse in this field as possible . Through years of hands on practice I have learned that no 1 way works best , but a comprehensive variety of ways . I have learned over the years that everyone has a different body , which needs treatment that works best for them as an individual . 

I am a certified occupational therapy assistant with 3+ years experience having worked in physical rehabilitation and mental health rehabilitation. Dysfunctions and disorders include orthopaedic injury, neuro trauma/conditions, spinal cord injury, down syndrome, PTSD, Bi-polar disorder, severe/chronic stress, and schizophrenia. 

Prior to working in rehabilitation I was a personal trainer for over 11 years under the supervision of a primary care physician, and worked age ranges from 18-93 years of age. I was successful enough to restore each client back to their full capabilities post rehab that it made me want to puruse higher education in physical rehab.

I genuinly enjoy watching the change in all my patients as they improve in overall holistic well-being. I take great pride with being dedicated to each and every individual that comes to get treated by me. When a person has reduction in pain their functional performance increases. That is why I do this!!! To give everyone a fair shot at regaining independence with everyday meaningful activities.

I have made it my lifes work to study and perfect the most advanced manual therapy techniques along with physical exercises to restore dysfunctions that are very debilitating. I took it upon myself to further my education after occupational therapy to massage in order to increase my knowledge base and skill set. I continue to take new innovative treatment classes designed to improve the overall physical and mental health of everyone I work with.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Ewa Beach, HI 96706
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant 

Certified Personal Trainer

Massage Therapy Graduate 

Education in,

Neurodevelopmental treatment (NDT)

Percussion Therapy

Plantigrade stabilization

Positional release 

Deep tissue 

Lomi lomi

Shiatsu

Swedish 

Cupping

Scrapping 

Therapeutic stretching 

PNF/Muscle energy

Craniosacral therapy 

Active Release 

Pregnancy massage

Sports massage

Infant & newborn manual therapy

Lymphatic Drainage 

Retrograde massage

Reflexology